Part II: Biking NE Minneapolis

2022 Vision Zero Crash Study

4 responses to “Part II: Biking NE Minneapolis”

  1. Great post, appreciate the insight into NE bike infrastructure. I’ll also say as someone who travels on Monroe a lot, I think the dashed lines make things even less safe given that half of the drivers I see don’t know what to do with them and either seem to ignore them completely or follow them even without bike traffic and come close to getting into head-on collisions with traffic going the other way. Really hope they do something beyond that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope so too! I’m just taking an “I’ll believe it when I see it” posture. The plans look ok. Some things they’ve done in other parts of town are great. Why, then, has nothing come to NE?

      Like

  2. […] capped off the year with the beginning of an idiosyncratic and highly technical discussion of cycling infrastructure in my neighborhood of Minneapolis. And I do apologize to some […]

    Like

  3. […] the two previous posts of this series (Part I, Part II) I looked at North/South routes, both ideal and second best. This post will continue by looking at […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started